Special DGP, 3 DIGs among 9 senior Assam cops shunted by EC | India News

GUWAHATI: The Election Commission has ordered the Assam government to transfer nine senior police officers in the state where the first phase of polling will take place on March 27.
The officers include one special director general of police, three deputy inspector generals (DIG), one assistant inspector general of police (AIGP), one SP, two ASPs and one DSP.
Accordingly, the state home department on Wednesday transferred special DG (training and armed police) Dr LR Bishnoi as IGP (BTAD) with immediate effect in place of incumbent Anurag Agarwal. Similarly, the department also notified immediate transfer of DIG (SR), Silchar, Cachar Dilip Kumar Dey as DIG (WR), Bongaigaon in place of Devojyoti Mukherjhee, who has been transferred as DIG (SR), Silchar, Cachar. Another officer DIG (CID) Lachit Baruah has been transfererd and posted as DIG (Border II).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *